Summer is here!

I am so excited for this summer vacation!!! I will be doing an internship [with physical labor –which I really want] in environmental conservation work in Nevada – whoo hoo! Also, I might be going to Minnesota for a Board Meeting for a non-profit organization. Then, I also have an extensive reading, studying to do for the GRE, and an independent research project to complete; so it’s going to be a busy summer. (There is also a slight possibility that I might be attending a conference in Chicago!)

My days shall be filled with productivity, learning, and relaxation. I am so excited to be able to spend some time with my mom and to shift my mind onto educational projects that interest me.

I realize, I am such a nerd. My love for Sociology and Sociological/Philosophical literature is all too amusing.

Leave a Reply

